Snack Contributions

Thank you for the voluntary contributions which were paid towards the children’s healthy snacks this half term. This has enabled us to continue to provide the children with these snacks and we appreciate your continued support with this.

 

Upcoming Events

Monday 4th – Friday 8th December – Christmas activity week
Monday 11th – Friday 15th December – Parent review week
Wednesday 20th December – Christmas performances
Thursday 21st December – Christmas parties

Further details to follow

 

Spooky Cake Sale

Tuesday 31st October
Donations of cakes appreciated and don’t forget your money on the day to buy spooky cakes at the end of each session.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christmas Cards

Please return any orders for Christmas Cards to Playgroup by Friday 20th October.

 

Open sessions at Foundry Lane Primary School

Foundry Lane Primary school is holding a number of open sessions for parents of children starting school in September 2018. These will be held on the following dates:
Thursday 21st September at 9.30 am
Monday 16th October at 2pm
Thursday 9th November at 2pm
Friday 1st December at 9.30am
If you would like to attend any of these sessions, please book a space with the school office on 02380 774814 or email parents@foundrylaneprimary.co.uk

 

Settling in Questionnaires

We aim to provide a high-quality service for all our children and parents. We regularly review our practice so that we can highlight areas for development or improvement and we welcome your views to assist us with this. We are interested in what you, as parents, think of the service you have experienced to date and would like you to complete a questionnaire.
Naturally we welcome positive comments but we are equally interested in receiving constructive criticism or new ideas so that we can continue to develop and improve our practice for the future. Questionnaires will be handed out from next week. Thank you.

 

Extra Sessions

We have a limited number of free sessions throughout the week. If you would like extra sessions for your child, please speak to Sue to check availability.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October – Half-Term (Playgroup closed)
Tuesday 31st October – Spooky cake sale
Monday 4th – Friday 8th December – Christmas activity week
Monday 11th – Friday 15th December – Parent review week
Wednesday 20th December – Christmas performances
Thursday 21st December – Christmas parties
Friday 22nd December – Closed for Christmas holidays
Thursday 4th January – Inset Day (Playgroup closed)
Friday 5th January – Inset Day (Playgroup closed)
Monday 8th January – Playgroup re-opens for Spring Term

October 2017 Newsletter